International Journal of One Health

Open access and peer reviewed journal on Human, Animal and Environmental health

ISSN (Online): 2455-8931

ISSN (Print): 2455-5673




  Editorial board

  Instructions to authors

  Reviewer guideline

  Open access policy





Editorial board


Anjum V. Sherasiya: Ex-Veterinary Officer, Department of Animal Husbandry, Star, Gulshan Park, NH-8A, Chandrapur Road, Wankaner - 363621, Dist. Morbi (Gujarat) India.

Advisory committee:

Bruce Kaplan: Contents manager, One Health Initiative website (, 4748 Hamlets Grove Drive, Sarasota, Florida 34235, USA.


Prejit: Officer- In- Charge and Course Director (One Health), Centre for One Health Education, Advocacy, Research and Training, Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Pookode, Wayanad, Kerala - 673576, India. 


Laura H. Kahn: Research Scholar, Program on Science and Global Security, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton University, Princeton, NJ 08544, USA.


Lisa A. Conti: Member, One Health Initiative Autonomous pro bono Team (, Tallahassee, FL 32317, USA

Editorial members:

Bassey Ekong: Chief Veterinary Officer, Department of Veterinary Services, Cross River State Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Nigeria


Ayu Putu Madri Dewi: Epidemiologist at Food and Agriculture Organisation, United Nations, Kementrian Pertanian gedung C lantai 6/615. Jl RM Harsono 3, Ragunan, Pasar Minggu, Jakarta Selatan 12550, DKI Jakarta, Indonesia.


Shivaramu Keelara Veerappa: Research Associate, Environmental Microbial and Food Safety Laboratory, United States Department of Agriculture, BARC-EAST, Beltsville, MD 20770, USA.


Jeram Parmar: Professor and Head, Department of Community Medicine, DM-Wayanad Institute of Medical Sciences (DM-WIMS), Coordinator: One Health Initiatives - DM-WIMS, Naseera nagar, Meppadi P.O., Wayanad, Kerala- 673577, India.

Prof. Luiz Otavio Pereira Carvalho: Public Health Full Technologist - Histopathology, Internal Biosafety Inspector of Health - CTNBio/CB/ MS, Member of the Ethics Committee in Research with Humans (CEP - IOC/FIOCRUZ) Oswaldo Cruz Institute - FIOCRUZ, Ministry of Health - MS, Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brazil.

Updated: 01-01-2017


E-mail:, Website:, Publisher: Veterinary World